Introduction

Editors

An award-winning, configurable WYSIWYG editor for Joomla!


Includes advanced Image, File and Link handling, plugin support, and an Administration interface for editor configuration.

  • Office-like functions and familiar buttons make formatting simple
  • Upload, rename, delete, cut/copy/paste images and insert them into your articles using an intuitive and familiar interface
  • Create Links to Categories, Articles, Weblinks and Contacts in your site using a unique and practical Link Browser
  • Easily tab between WYSIWYG, Code and Preview modes.
  • Create Tables, edit Styles, format text and more...
  • Integrated Spellchecking using your browser's Spellchecker
  • Fine-grained control over the editor layout and features with Editor Profiles assigned by area, component, usergroup and user.
Functionality
JCE is the best content editor for Joomla 3 & 4 with extended and essential features, it's a swiss knife for authoring. A must have.
Ease of use
Simple and logical global parameters for specific user group, user profile settings, template and file manager, w/ Web accessibility options
Support
Excellent and quick. Never had a problem, but if you need a new feature, just ask on the forum and the next version will include it.
Documentation
Even if it's not needed, don't miss the extensive documentation and the forum to take advantage of the all the options.
I used this to: I use it on multiple professional sites for over 10 years. Simple installation and adopted easily by content writers. Over the years we benefited from additional features thanks to proactive developers, adjusting to new trends and compliance. Incredible services and price.

Best j! editor



Posted on 21 August 2022
Functionality
There is not better solution. I'm taking off my hat, because JCE has everything i need. It sounds like f*cking ad, but this time it's true.
Ease of use
Intuitive and logical interface. After little playing everybody has to quickly learn everything important and usefuil.
Support
They're quick and supportive. I needed support to discuss some feature from wishlist - in the next version it was there. Amazing.
Documentation
JCE is so intuitive so I needed docs one time only regarding my favorite functionality - snippets inserting, which incredibly saves time.
I used this to: I use this for editing in j! ;-). Seriously: I use JCE on more than ten sites and I recently bought Pro license to thank author that JCE exists and because some of Pro features are amazing. Considering other editors and ratio price:benefits this is best from the nest.

Best solution



Posted on 30 May 2022
Functionality
I manage websites for more than ten years and I never needed anything else than the JCE with Mediabox.
Ease of use
JCE has compact and clean design, which means you can find everything on supposed locations and it works as expected..
Support
Documentation
I know a lot of various extensions which require a good knowledge of its documentation, but I never needed it for JCE - everything is clear.
I used this to: I use JCE for editing contents, because I know no better soluition for such tasks. I must say it's very rare for me to give 5 stars, however in this case I do it with a clear conscience. Even PRO version is cheap and offers some unique functions as pars for templates. Thanks!

Beyond the best support



Posted on 11 February 2022
Functionality
JCE is the best content editor for Joomla, especially for Joomla 4! I think I used this extension for over 15 years and never had a problem.
Ease of use
Plug and play, just upload. Make sure you take a look at the features in the configuration and the profiles.
Support
Beyond and above any level of support you will find for Joomla extensions. Even went out of his way to create a small plugin for me.
Documentation
Actually, there are hardly any things you will use it for. I am however one who check the document before requesting support.
I used this to: I am using it as my main content editor on my biggest website with many content writers and thousands of pages of content.
Functionality
il manque une fonctionnalité : un service gratuit de compression d'image, Resmush it par exemple le fait gratuitement et le fait très bien..
Ease of use
Rien à dire le gestionnaire de media comme l'éditeur sont très simple à utiliser.
Documentation
I used this to: Je l'utilise pour tous mes sites construits avec Yootheme, l'éditeur prend en charge UIKIT ce qui est parfait
Functionality
As an editor it not only has an easy and comprehensive configuration, but works a dream.
Ease of use
It is so easy to use, whether one is writing a long text article or one full of photos and galleries.
Support
I have not had to request any support. The support system and blogs seem more than adequate.
Documentation
The documentation is extensive and well structured, More than adequate, it is worth reading to see just what can be achieved.
I used this to: Writing and developing the eight web sites I seem to have collected - whether it be for a company making and selling uniforms for ladies choirs to one for construction document control to one for a park with a now demolished castle on a one industrial river.

Amazing editor



Posted on 04 April 2021
Functionality
Everything works great, I've never had any problem with JCE so far
Ease of use
Super easy to use, JCE is the first thing I install when setting up a new Joomla
Support
Documentation
I used this to: Literally every single Joomla website I develop for my clients. There is no better editor you can find
Functionality
There are all the tools of the standard editor and many additional ones. Many options for fine-tuning the editor.
Ease of use
It is enough to install and you can immediately use it. It takes 1-2 minutes and you can start.
Documentation
Good documentation and answers to frequently asked questions. There is also a technical support forum.
I used this to: my information site is a blog. In the editor, it is convenient to add frames and third-party code.
Functionality
Beginning with 2.8.0, JCE has to my mind become magnificently more functional than previously.
Ease of use
JCE has never been hard to use - other than two minutes (max) to merge your template styles into JCE's back end; see your styles immediately
Support
I have rarely needed support, but when I do, they have been right there with crisp, clean answers.
Documentation
The reason I rarely need support is because the documentation anticipates many questions; the forums from a large user base fills the gaps
I used this to: Just about everything. I subscribed to the pro version to support the work and the extra features are worth a fair and affordable price. Highly recommended.
Functionality
Muito mais que um editor de texto, ele trás todas as funcionalidades que encontraria no word e mais. Facilidade em tratar imagens e leia mai
Ease of use
Simples de instalar e aprendendo a funcionalidade dos seus botões, vira o melhor editor do mundo para o joomla
Documentation
A documentação é ótima, a instalação é fácil e o uso é muto prazeroso. Visual muito bacana, vale a pena
I used this to: Um site voltado para medicina veterinária, onde temos muitos artigos com fotos
JCE MediaBox
Free

JCE MediaBox

By Widget Factory Limited
JCE extensions
JCE MediaBox is an extension for Joomla! for creating responsive lightbox-style popups for images, video and article content. With support for most common media formats, from images to video (mp4, wmv, quicktime etc.), Youtube, Vimeo, DailyMotion, and other content (pdf, html, external web pages, internal Joomla content), MediaBox can display using 6 different themes - Standard, Light, Shadow, Sq...

JCE

Version:
2.9.30
Developer:
Widget Factory Limited
Last updated:
Sep 14 2022
1 week ago
Date added:
Mar 05 2006
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Includes:
c p
Compatibility:
J3 J4
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Score:


Write a review