Introduction

Communication, FAQ, Contact forms, Forum, Question & Answers

A Joomla component for creating Questions and Answers lists.


Functionality
A very versatile Joomla extension. Using the pro version for an FAQ list. Definitely worth adding Minitek Live Search like the website demo.
Ease of use
Out of the box, it's easy to use and set up. Slightly more complicated if you want to use the live search feature. But worth the effort
Support
I have been using Joomla for decades, and understand that good customer support is always linked to Great products. Support is outstanding!!
Documentation
I haven't needed to use the documentation, but I have had a look. This is also as good as it gets, backed up by an easy to use forum
I used this to: I don't often write product reviews, but credit where it's due. This item is excellent. I am using it for a frequently asked questions list which is written by administrators rather than the public. You don't have to use the front end voting, or ask questions options.
Functionality
The Pro version is SUPERB for making a clean and very functional, social style forum. Gets what you need and more. Beats others by a lot!.
Ease of use
Take time to understand the structure and the options - it is powerful but logical. Much CLEANER than EasyDiscuss and now my goto for FORUMS
Support
Contrary to others, I have the BEST experience with Minitek. The Help Center is solid by itself and the author is serious and responsive.
Documentation
Very well laid out. You just need to take the time to set up your FORUM sections and topics and play with the options to see how they work.
I used this to: A user forum, after using EasyDiscuss for some time. The result is much CLEANER and more social looking, like Flarum almost. It really does what it needs to do, works well with my template and has nice AJAX sorting and filtering options. I don't see anything else more appealing!!
Functionality
Free version works fine, does what it promises
Pro version doesn't work as expected
Ease of use
Free version very easy to setup
Pro version complex to configure and not easy to understand what all the options are used for
Support
Very slow to answer, after 2 days I am still waiting a response to my questions about the paid version
Documentation
Quite ok but it is done with the component itself, kind of a FAQ, so it's not easy to read and find what yu need
I used this to: A simple read only FAQ, free version would be ok but I purchased the Pro to have links to questions and search but both features don't work

Works well



Posted on 13 August 2022
Functionality
Does 99% of what I wanted. I would've preferred more styling options but it can be done with css so thats not major issue
Ease of use
There's a lot that can be configured but it's easy enough to do.
Support
Excellent support. Quick to respond. Even made a suggestion on how I could improve my site by changing a setting.
Documentation
I haven't needed to look at it extensively. The times I've used it it was adequate for the job
I used this to: Our Bearsampp portable server software website. For our FAQ Section
Functionality
All of the functionality you need is there with many options available..
Ease of use
Can easily get this working out of the box without having to spend a lot of time configuring.
Support
Support is excellent, When I screwed something up, they were able to get me going again. Forums are available for questions.
Documentation
Documentation could use some screen shots and a little more explanations but most everything is there.
I used this to: FAQ section on our website to support our clients in the use of our software

Very clean backend



Posted on 12 September 2019
Functionality
Having 3 levels; Section > Topic > questions makes this a very versatile system.
Only minus is lack of module support.
Ease of use
It took me less than 5 minutes to figure how the system works.
The backend is clean and well organized.
It's easy to teach to other authors.
Documentation
Although little is needed, what is available is easy to understand.
I used this to: Creating FAQs both simple (a single Section) and complex instances.
Have recommended that my client switch to FAQ-Book for all departments.

Very satisfied!



Posted on 09 September 2019
Functionality
I was already satisfied with FAQBook, but when I switched to Pro I was really happy with the additional functionality. Worth the money!
Ease of use
The way the component works is fairly simple, and most things speak for themselves. I didn't even need the documentation most of the time.
Support
Even though the documentation is very clear, I still had a few questions for which I contacted support. Received a fast and satisfying reply
Documentation
While the documentation doesn't cover every detail, it answers most of the questions one may have.
I used this to: A more elaborate FAQ on my site which sells memberships and offers courses, so members often have many (the same) questions.

Excellent



Posted on 09 September 2019
Functionality
Does everything i need it to do and more! Looks nice and clean. Best one i've tried i've used in my many years tinkering with joomla.
Ease of use
Small learling curve but once you figure it out it's easy to work with.
Support
Documentation
I used this to: I don't usually write reviews, but this one is worth it. Using it to create a tri-lingual faq that's easy to work with for users.
Functionality
Has all functions i was looking for, and some more
Ease of use
very good UX, i didn't search how this comp works
I used this to: a faq section

Excellent extension



Posted on 07 October 2018
Functionality
You can create a FAQ section very easily, elegant and very organized. The best!
Ease of use
Very easy to use. Intuitive.
Support
The best support. Fast and resolutive.
Documentation
Good.
I used this to: I am using Faq Book on corporate website, for FAQ and tutorials section about how to use my software and presales questions. I bought "Pro" subscription because I am interested in search, permalink and icons features.
Minitek Wall Pro
Paid download

Minitek Wall Pro

By Minitek
Articles Display
A masonry layout system for Joomla. A masonry layout system for displaying content, ideal for creating all sorts of magical layouts with beautiful animated filtering and pagination. Dynamic Data Source Load content from one of the supported components, from external directories with images and rss feeds, or create your own custom items. Custom Grid Designer Can't find the perfect grid? Use the...
Responsive Grid for Articles
Paid download

Responsive Grid for Articles

By Minitek
Articles Display
A sleek module with animated filtering and sorting of Joomla articles. The module is great for displaying single-page, categorised and tagged content like portfolios, galleries and blogs. Due to its light-weight and efficient approach, it works beautifully and smoothly on all modern devices including smartphones and tablets. Detailed Data Source - Set number of articles - Specify articles source...
Minitek System Messages
Free

Minitek System Messages

By Minitek
Popups & iFrames
An unobtrusive notification system for Joomla system messages. Minitek System Messages is a plugin that replaces the default Joomla system messages with pop-up notifications that don't obstruct the work flow and yet keep the user informed....
Minitek Slider Pro
Paid download

Minitek Slider Pro

By Minitek
Slideshow
A responsive slider for displaying content in Joomla, ideal for creating all sorts of galleries, carousels and scrollers. Dynamic Data Source Load content from Joomla, K2, Virtuemart, JomSocial, EasyBlog, EasySocial, from external directories with images or rss feeds, or create your own custom items. Load Slides Dynamically Dynamically load more items into the slider for faster loading times a...
Minitek Live Search
Paid download

Minitek Live Search

By Minitek
Site Search
An advanced search engine for Joomla. Based on the Joomla core component Smart Search, Minitek Live Search allows you to incorporate more advanced search features into your website. Smart Search Plugins Smart Search plugins enable the scanning and indexing of content from Joomla core or 3rd party components. Content Indexer Scans the content of your website and builds an index that enables fast...
Content Notifications
Paid download

Content Notifications

By Minitek
Newsletter
Allow users to subscribe to content change notifications. Minitek Content Notifications is a Joomla extension that allows users to subscribe to content and receive notifications about content changes. Users (guests and members) can subscribe to notifications about the following types of events: Article has been created Article has been updated Users can follow specific Content Categories...

Minitek FAQ Book

Version:
4.3.2
Developer:
Minitek
Last updated:
Dec 12 2023
2 months ago
Date added:
Nov 18 2014
License:
GPLv2 or later
Type:
Free download
Registration:
Yes
Includes:
c
Compatibility:
J3 J4 J5
Download

Uses Joomla! Update System

Score:


Write a review